Board of Directors

WBDC Board of Directors

The intent of the Board of Directors is to develop a shared vision of the kind of organization they would like to see WBDC become over the years, and establish a mission statement with a set of strategies that will accomplish this objective.

The Board began its strategic planning effort by outlining its vision of the kind of organization it wanted to create and defined the core values that would guide this organization in the pursuit if its mission. The Board’s vision and values described the kind of organization it wanted to create as one that:

  • Possess integrity
  • Is an honest broker
  • Has its focus on job creation
  • Is proactive in reaching out and defining what it has to offer
  • Brings the private sector and government together in cooperative and supportive ways
  • Is not driven by profit
  • Is a participator of high visibility in key business leadership activities and focuses on change, is driven to succeed, inspired by opportunities in the Worcester area
  • Presents imagination in its approach, and selfless in its efforts to build the economic strength of community
  • Will think regionally and act locally

In addition to outlining the kind of organization it wished to create, the Board considered its options and desired directions for WBDC in terms of a careful study of the organization, its staffing, operations, and achievements. The Board of Directors then defined Worcester Business Development Corporation’s Mission and set the strategies needed to accomplish it.


Chair – Robert J. Hennigan, Law Offices of Robert J. Hennigan
Vice Chair – Cheryl M, Lapriore, UMass Memorial Health Care
President – Craig L.?Blais, WBDC
Treasurer – Michael J. Bollus, Bollus Lynch
Asst. Treasurer – Marina L. Taylor, UniBank
Clerk – Michael J. O’Hara, O’Hara Buthray Associates, Inc.
Asst. Clerk – Robert J. Morton, BankHometown

Board of Directors

Richard P. Burke, Fallon Health
Jill C. Dagilis
Donald F. Doyle, Webster Five
Margaret R. Guzman, Judge
Timothy M. Jarry, College of?the Holy Cross
Renee King Diaz, The Queen’s Cup
Christopher W. McCarthy, Fidelity Bank
Jessica McGarry, Country Bank

Michael Mulrain, Polar Beverages, Inc.
Timothy P. Murray, Worcester Regional Chamber of Commerce
Stephan M. Rodolakis, Fletcher Tilton
Kate Sharry, Gallagher Benefit Services
Kevin F. Shaughnessy, National Grid
David Suprenant, Mirick O’Connell
George W. Tetler, Bowditch & Dewey
Anthony Vigliotti